I found this on the ever fabulous What Laura Did blog and have decided to do this tag, as I haven't done a tag post for a long time.

What’s your favourite Spring nail polish?
At the moment I don't really have one this is due to the fact that in a stressful week I bit of all my nails and are currently trying to re-grow them, I have a lovely nars blue and coral barry m, but until my nails are back i wont be using them.

What is your must-have lip colour this Spring?
Coral, Coral, Coral, Rimmel Kate Moss matte lipstick in 110, Party Parrot, there are lots of similar choices.

Show us your favourite Spring dress?
I love this vintage 50s style dress on Ebay, however it is not in my size currently and I don't really have the funding to purchase it, but when I do I need to but it.


What’s your favourite flower?
I love Tulips, I love the colors, I love the look, I love that they can brighten up my day just by looking at them. Although as I am Welsh I am also quite partial to dafodils.

What is your favourite Spring scarf/accessory?
I have a lovely scarf that is pink and slightly floral with humming birds on it, however I can not find it to take any pictures of it and I can't remember where i got it from

What Spring trends are you most excited about this year (fashion, makeup or both)?
I'm looking forward to the floral and lace trends, I especially love lace on the shoulders.

Favourite Spring candle?
Bahama breeze from yankee candle is a beautiful fruity smell and there is also beautiful citrus scented candle, but i only smelt it in work and I can not remember the make, other than that I just love normal scents, like berries and clean linen.

Favourite body spray/perfume?
DKNY be delicious, its a fab scent for summer.

What is Spring like where you live?
Spring in Newport can be lovely, depending on where you are, there are beautiful parks and gardens that when in bloom can spark you imagination and take your breath away, even the sun glistening off the normally muddy water in the river can capture you eye and make the water look almost green.

What’s your favourite thing about Spring?
I love that the evening get lighter and the days get warmer (well normally), the heating slowly gets turned off and the sun wakes you up. The breeze can carry the scent of flowers and freshly cut grass and everyone seems to feel happier.

Are you a Spring cleaner?
I do spring clean, But I generally do a 'spring' clean every few months anyway, but there is something about doing it in spring, getting rid of the old, cleaning out the cupboards, fresh carpets, fresh start.

Any plans for a Spring break or upcoming vacation?
I have a wedding to go to in July and I'm going to try and save to go away for my 2nd year anniversary in September, but no real holidays, just time off work to sit at home and relax

  I tag you all to do this post and reveal more about yourself.



Leave a Reply.